top of page

Employee Spotlight: Aaron Dye



 

Q: Let's start with the basics. What do you do at Vital?

A: I’m the Marketing Coordinator, so I focus mostly on marketing, brand management, and social media strategies for Vital and our clients. I do a lot of copywriting and website work, too.


Q: When did you start working at Vital?

A: October 2018.


Q: What artists have you been listening to the most?

A: Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of Beach House, a lot of Wye Oak, and a lot of Phoebe Bridgers (her debut album “Stranger in the Alps” is perfect for the cold fall weather we’ve been having).


Q: What’s your favorite lunch spot in Columbus?

A: I’ll go anywhere in North Market, but I love Taste of Belgium.


Q: What’s the best concert you’ve been to?

A: Best concert I’ve ever been to was either Fleetwood Mac or Florence + the Machine, but I think the best show I saw this year was St. Vincent.


Q: What’s the last book you read?

A: “Circe” by Madeline Miller. I love me some Greek mythology.


Q: Where’s your favorite place that you've traveled to?

A: My favorite city that I’ve been to is definitely New Orleans. There's just something electric and luring in the air that I love.      


Q: What’s the last show you got hooked on?

A: I recently binged both The Haunting of Hill House and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina on Netflix – they were both sooo good.


Q: When you have 30 minutes of free time, how do you spend it?

A: I'll take a nap any chance I get. 


Q: Are you more indoorsy or outdoorsy? 

A: Somewhere in the middle – I love both.


Q: So what's your favorite activity, indoor and outdoor?

A: Indoor, it'd be reading or having a movie marathon. For outdoor, it depends on the season. If we're talkin' fall, it's apple picking.


Q: What’s a fun fact about yourself that not a lot of people know?

A: It's lame, but I can lick my elbow. Do not ask me to prove that I can lick my elbow. Buy me three whiskey sours and it'll happen on its own.


BONUS Q: Kamila, our Account Manager, started this trend of asking people around the office what color they think their aura is. What would you say yours is?

A: Crystal. (Also the title of a *wonderful* song that Stevie Nicks rerecorded for Practical Magic, one of the top five best films of the '90sI will not hear any arguments disputing this claim.)


0 comments
bottom of page