top of page

Employee Spotlight: Jason Clayton



If you have worked with Vital before than it's nearly a guarantee that you have met Jason Clayton! As Chief Marketing Officer and one of the founding partners of the company, Jason's enthusiastic demeanor is hard to forget once you've met him. 


Jason and Freddy started Vital from a simple question they asked themselves: "Can we make a living doing what we love to do (being creative)?". Their background and passion for music has evolved into what is now Vital Companies. But Jason's not only in business development; he has been a producer, director, writer, actor, voice-over artist, content strategist, and more.


Q: What do you do at Vital?

A: As an owner of the company I wear a lot of hats but my primary responsibility is developing new business and being the voice of the company. I like to refer to it as creating new business partnerships.


Q: When did you start working at Vital?

A: I quit my job to form Vital in the summer of 2007.


Q: What shows/movies have you watching recently?

A: I watch a lot of Netflix. I just finished 6 seasons of Shameless and I'm having a problem finding something as good. Some of my other favorites are The Fall, Peaky Blinders, Happy Valley, The Crown. In my opinion, the most underrated show on Netflix is Peep Show. It's hilarious!


Q: What's you favorite lunch spot in Columbus?

A: So many options but my go-to is Mazah in Grandview. The food is amazing and their lunch sampler is a must try.


Q: What's your favorite part of your job?

A: I love working in a creative environment. Everyday is different and challenging but most importantly I love meeting and creating new relationships and helping our client create results.


Q: What was the last concert you went to?

A: Phantogram at Express Live.


Q: Name 3 of your favorite movies.

A: The Shawshank Redemption, Midnight Express, and Winter's Bone.


Contact Jason:

Email: jclayton@vitalcompanies.com

Check out Jason's LinkedIn case study, How to Create a Real Business Connection.

0 comments
bottom of page