top of page

Employee Spotlight: Justin Gassman



Meet Justin, our super talented Motion Graphics Designer and Animator! Justin creates two and three dimensional animated objects with various computer programs, including Adobe After Effects, Adobe Illustrator, Cinema 4D, and more. By using text and images in imaginative ways, Justin creates appealing visuals for our videos. 


When he's not busy being a computer wizard, Justin is researching the latest design techniques and solutions to use in future projects. His creativity and artistic talent are integral in most every stage of the creative process.


Q: What do you do at Vital?

A: I do many things at Vital, but I am the Motion Graphics/Animation guy!


Q: When did you start working at Vital?

A: I started at Vital in November of 2013.


Q: What shows/movies have you watched recently?

A: I have mostly been watching things like VICE, The Daily Show, and Last Week Tonight with John Oliver. I have also been watching Sneaky Pete West World. The last movie I saw in an actual theater was Star Wars: Rogue One, but I only got to see 45 minutes of it. I was called away for "Dad" related matters. I still haven't seen the rest of it. Guess I'll wait until it comes out on iTunes...


Q: What's your favorite lunch spot in Columbus?

A: When I can get there and I don't HAVE to pack my lunch... I love Ray Ray's BBQ food truck.


Q: If you were an animal what would you be?

A: Intentionally left blank... I have no clue.


Q: If you could be any superhero or animated character, who would you be?

A: I would like to be Bugs Bunny, but lately (as I get older) I identify more and more with Homer Simpson.


Q: What's your favorite part of your job?

A: My favorite thing about my job is delivering the final product to the client. There is nothing more rewarding than having a client tell you they love what you have created.


Q: What was the last concert you went to?

A: It's been a while. I have 2 little kids. Sesame Street Live maybe?


Q: Name 3 of your favorite movies.

A: Star Wars: A New Hope, Four Rooms, and American Splendor.


Contact Justin:

Email: jgassman@vitalcompanies.com

0 comments
bottom of page