top of page

Employee Spotlight: Kate Donoghue


Above: Kate at Table Mountain in Cape Town, South Africa

 

Q: Let's start with the basics. What do you do at Vital?

A: Account Manager. I really enjoy building and maintaining relationships, hearing people’s stories, and helping with their needs. Every day is different and I love that!


Q: When did you start working at Vital?

A: Early June 2019.


Q: What’s your favorite lunch spot in Columbus?

A: I love the North Market…such a vast variety!


Q: What’s the best concert you’ve been to?

A: Most memorable is probably R.L Burnside at the House of Blues in Chicago. I’ve never seen a guy in his 70s perform like that! The first time I saw Martin Sexton would rank at the top as well.


Q: What inspires you?

A: Traveling. Embracing other cultures is so inspiring to me. There is so much to be learned from people unlike yourself.


Q: Where’s your favorite place to travel to?

A: Cape Town, South Africa would be at the top of my list, but Mumbai, India was also an incredible experience.


Q: What’s the last show you got hooked on?

A: Dead to Me on Netflix…so good!!! I also really enjoy re-watching Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown.


Q: If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

A: To be able to speak multiple languages.


Q: Are you more indoorsy or outdoorsy?

A: Somewhere in the middle. I really enjoy hiking but a movie marathon on a rainy day is equally appealing.


Q: What’s a fun fact about yourself that not a lot of people know?

A: I love practical jokes…something I inherited from my Grandpa Gabe.


Contact Kate: kdonoghue@vitalcompanies.com

0 comments
bottom of page